* About Us

The Director of Sustainability is Valentine Cadieux (Environmental Studies). Contact Valentine at sustainability@hamline.edu

Members of the Sustainability Committee are:

Ken Dehkes, Director of Facilities Operations
Tracy Fredin, Center for Global Environmental Education
Brinkley Prescott, Center for Global Environmental Education
John MatachekChemistry Department and Provost
Nancy Victorin-Vangerud, University Chaplain and Director, The Wesley Center
Dean Stambaugh, Director, Information Technology Services Management Office
Chris McGrath, Environmental Studies
Thomas Burns, School of Business, Marketing
Bonnie Ploger, Biology Department 
Mike Reynolds, Associate Dean for Graduate Education, English Department
Jen England, English Department
Patty Born Selly, School of Education, convenes the Master of Arts in Education program in Natural Science and Environmental Education
Master of Arts in Teaching
Valentine Cadieux, Director of Sustainability and Environmental Studies

The 2018 Student Assistants are: 
Maren Grunnet, Paige Daniels, Samantha Johnson, Emma Kiley, Emily Haus, Samantha Weis, Sydney Ruble, Ilene Fitzgerald, and Sydney Holets

Student workplanning is here.

Prior members of the Sustainability Committee and Thrive Team have included:
Stacie Bosley and Jae Lee (School of Business), Máel Sheridan Embser-Herbert (Sociology, Social Justice), Pres Martin (Biology), Louann Terveer (Scholarly Communications & Digital Initiatives Librarian), Jane Telleen (Executive Assistant to the President), Rachel Mazac, Katie Jerome, Jenni Abere, Elise Hanson, Emma Kiley, Hani Abukar, Sarah Sawyer, Kristy Dellwo, Kyrin Sturdivant, Jack Reddan, Gabrielle Lien, and Emily Parenteau

Particular thanks to Sarah Petersen, Sustainability Resident Fellow from 2016-2018