2017 Collaborative Research in Sustainability Awards

Aldina Imamovic and Betsy Martínez-Vaz (Biochemistry): Plant-growth promoting rhizobacteria (PGPR) play an important role in sustainable agriculture due their ability to enhance plant growth

Opeyemi Arogundade and Lifeng Dong (Physics): Surface Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy Using Photonic Crystals

Parker Flanders and Larry Masterson (Biochemistry): Development of methods to reduce chemical solvents in the analysis of an enzymatic reaction

Nico Van Ostrand and Colleen Bell (Conflict Studies): Social Justice Children: Analyzing Social Justice Education Through the Eyes of Junior High Students

An Garagiola and Colleen Bell (Women's Studies): Back to Basics: A Review of Nonacademic Campus Resources Helping Students with Food and Housing Insecurity

Jack Dirnberger and Marina Gorina (Chemistry): Green Chemistry at Hamline

Merry Snyder and Ryan LeCount (Sociology): Gender Culture